Snapchat announces Group Chat, Allows Group Chats With Up to 16 People
Its Christmas Time.. The perfect time to share your experiences with your small group of loved ones! To help you share your "memories", Snapchat today announced a Group feature for you to start chats with up to 16 friends.
"The holidays are a great time to hang out with friends and spend time with family - it's always better together! We couldn't think of a better time to announce Groups, a new way to communicate with up to 16 friends on Snapchat," said a blog post from Snap Inc, the parent company of California-based platform known for its disappearing messages
Chats sent to a group are deleted by default after 24 hours, and can be opened and replayed just once by each recipient. If unopened, the chat is deleted after 24 hours, just like other messages.
You can see who's present in a group chat at the bottom of the screen, and are given the option to start a private chat by selecting individual friends’ names.
In addition to the update today, there are also new tools for you to customise your own stickers by either cutting them out from a photo with the Scissors function, or using a Paintbrush to draw cat ears and whiskers on your selfies.